Assocanapa kicks off again with a focus on renewal and presents the team line-up

Direttivo 2021
The committee board of 2021

Last week, the AGM of Assocanapa took place: during the meeting, the new national committee board and the president were elected. They will plan and develop all the activities the association will carry out for the next three years.

The newly elected president Carlotta C. Canavesio, 24 y.o, graduating in BSc (Hons) Food & Consumer Sciences, represents the strength and the will of a "seasoned" and historical association that wants to modernize itself and be part of the fast, constant evolution of the hemp world. Working with her, the vice-president Michele Castaldo and nine committee members from different Italian regions: Luciano Riberi, Cesare Quaglia e Dino Barrera , Enrico Siddi , Marco Pompilii, Giorgio Massarini, Olver Zaccanti, Roberto Parrini e Riccardo Faustini. Some of these names have been part of the association from the very beginning, others have joined more recently, but all have a long-standing experience in the field of industrial hemp, with proficiencies ranging from agriculture to production, from business to communications.

To complement this team, the solid secretaryship of Federica Baravalle and Hanna Parodi and the contribution of other valuable people who are part of the tight-knit work group. Last but not least, the reconfirmation of Felice Giraudo as the honorary president.

In the upcoming articles, we will give more space to the introduction of the new committee and a better description of the triennial development program chosen for the association.